Tag Results

Tag Results for: Knowledge Management
 
Friday, September 25, 2020
PENSACOLA, Fla. – The Navy’s Personnel Qualification Standards (PQS) program is an integral part of the development and ...
Thursday, September 17, 2020
CRANE, Ind. – Naval Surface Warfare Center, Crane Division (NSWC Crane) and the National Security Innovation Network (NSIN) ...
Friday, September 11, 2020
MONTEREY, Calif. - Following a full day of language training at the Defense Language Institute Foreign Language Center ...
Wednesday, September 9, 2020
SAN DIEGO -- Information Warfare Training Command (IWTC) San Diego graduated seven international officers from Greece, ...
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
PENSACOLA, Fla.—The Navy College Virtual Education Center (NCVEC) announced it would resume normal operations Sept. 8 after ...
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Over the summer, the Chief Information Officer (CIO) Council hosted the third annual Women in Federal IT and Cyber ...
Monday, August 31, 2020
VIRGINIA BEACH, Va. – Information Systems Technician (IT) 1st Class Tiara Farmer, an instructor at Information Warfare ...
Monday, August 31, 2020
Thirty-six research teams from around the world were selected to pitch their innovative ideas in quantum research in the ...
Thursday, August 27, 2020
More than a dozen professionals from Naval Information Warfare Center (NIWC) Atlantic brought learning, mentoring and ...
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
MONTEREY, Calif. – Fire Control Technician 1st Class Michael Clark is serving as the leading petty officer (LPO) of the ...
Monday, August 24, 2020
PENSACOLA, Fla. - Training future information warfare warfighters is absolutely mission essential, and in the face of the ...
Monday, August 17, 2020
QUANTICO, Va. -- Despite the COVID-19 pandemic, Marine Corps Systems Command’s mission to support the warfighter hasn’t ...
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
PENSACOLA, Fla. -- Effective communication, enabled through skill in foreign languages and understanding of foreign cultures ...
Thursday, August 6, 2020
The Cybersecurity & Infrastructure Security Agency (CISA), Department of Defense, and Department of Veteran Affairs ...
Thursday, August 6, 2020
The U.S. National Science Foundation and the White House Office of Science and Technology Policy are spearheading the ...
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Office of Personnel Management Acting Director Michael J. Rigas, issued direction July 31 for the “Implementation of E.O. ...
TAGS: KM, Workforce
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
PENSACOLA, Fla. – In an effort to preserve and use hard-won historical experience, or lessons learned, to better accomplish ...
Tuesday, July 21, 2020
MECHANICSBURG, Pa. - The Naval Supply Systems Command (NAVSUP) Enterprise Web team at NAVSUP Business Systems Center (BSC) ...
Monday, July 20, 2020
The National Initiative for Cybersecurity Education (NICE) released a draft revision to NIST Special Publication 800-181, ...
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
DAHLGREN, Va. – Home may now be your office and going to work no longer means a car trip to a secure area, but some ...
TAGS: KM, Workforce
July-September 2020 Issue
To win in the information domain, a highly mobile Marine Corps executing the cognitive fight must be able to rely on a ...
July-September 2020 Issue
While there are a variety of educational and scholarship opportunities for the cyber workforce, many are not well known nor ...
July-September 2020 Issue
The Naval Postgraduate School (NPS) is about to embark on a new program that has the potential to dramatically expand its ...
Thursday, June 25, 2020
One of the most lauded military leaders in modern history, retired Navy Adm. William H. McRaven shared his own, personal ...
Friday, June 12, 2020
SAN DIEGO (NNS) -- Cmdr. Tim L. Raymie relieved Capt. Errol M. Laumann as commanding officer of Information Warfare Training ...
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Over the past nine months, the Federal Chief Information Officers Council (CIOC) worked to author an update that analyzed ...
Tuesday, June 9, 2020
No one knows how to improve conditions on the battlefield like warfighters themselves. This unique perspective allows ...
Monday, June 8, 2020
Artificial intelligence will increasingly — and dramatically — improve systems across the Defense Department, the director ...
Monday, June 1, 2020
PENSACOLA, Fla. -- Chief petty officers (CPOs) and junior officers attached to Information Warfare Training Command (IWTC) ...
Thursday, May 28, 2020
MONTEREY, Calif. – Information Warfare Training Command (IWTC) Monterey Sailors may be stuck on base as Monterey County ...
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
PETERSON AIR FORCE BASE, Colo. -- Without highly trained space professionals, the U.S. Space Force cannot effectively ...
Friday, May 15, 2020
MARINE CORPS BASE CAMP LEJEUNE, N.C. -- U.S. Marine Corps Staff Sgt. Joshua R. Derrick, academics chief, Marine Combat ...
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Learning, innovation, and personal and professional development are part of our Naval heritage and continue to be important ...
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
SAN DIEGO– Seven Sailors graduated from the Red Database Track Management (RDBM) and Intelligence Applications course at ...
Thursday, May 7, 2020
Developers need lots of data to build effective AI capabilities, but not all data is created equal. The Joint Artificial ...
Monday, May 4, 2020
PENSACOLA, Fla. – The Center for Information Warfare Training (CIWT) Det. Goodfellow realigned under Information Warfare ...
Friday, April 24, 2020
VIRGINIA BEACH, Va. – Today, with the extraordinary challenges posed by COVID-19 pandemic, and the continual threats our ...
Tuesday, April 14, 2020
As the coronavirus pandemic disrupts everything from church services to basic training, the latest cohort of students in the ...
Thursday, April 9, 2020
Interested in a cybersecurity career? Need to improve your cybersecurity knowledge and skills? Want to acquire a new ...
Thursday, April 2, 2020
WASHINGTON (NNS) (NNS) -- Acting Secretary of the Navy Thomas B. Modly on April 2 announced that Dr. Randi Cosentino will ...
Thursday, April 2, 2020
PENSACOLA, Fla. -- Information Warfare Training Command (IWTC) Corry Station graduated its last service members attending ...
April-June 2020 Issue
The prevalence of unmanned systems across the Defense Department landscape, and its projected increase, has placed a unique ...
April-June 2020 Issue
The Board of Inspection and Survey (INSURV) has released the 30th edition of their electronic newsletter, INSURV Insights, ...
Friday, March 27, 2020
MONTEREY, Calif. – On any given weekday morning, the Presidio of Monterey, home of the Defense Language Institute (DLI), is ...
Thursday, March 12, 2020
The Defense Information Systems Agency is offering classes open to all Department of Defense employees – military, ...
Friday, March 6, 2020
The National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency published a geospatial resource guide for academic research, providing imagery ...
Friday, March 6, 2020
The Defense Information Systems Agency is offering classes open to all Department of Defense employees – military, ...
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
The National Security Agency is introducing a new program to generate partnerships with colleges and universities to ...
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
NORFOLK – Naval Information Warfare Center (NIWC) Atlantic hosted the quarterly fleet Command, Control, Communications, ...
Monday, February 24, 2020
PENSACOLA, Fla. -- The Navy’s Center for Language, Regional Expertise and Culture (CLREC), a directorate of the Center for ...

Sort By

CHIPS is an official U.S. Navy website sponsored by the Department of the Navy (DON) Chief Information Officer, the Department of Defense Enterprise Software Initiative (ESI) and the DON's ESI Software Product Manager Team at Space and Naval Warfare Systems Center Pacific.

Online ISSN 2154-1779; Print ISSN 1047-9988
Hyperlink Disclaimer