Congratulations to 2020 FedScoop 50 Award Winners Mr. Aaron Weis and Mr. Chris Cleary

Published, December 1, 2020

Each year the FedScoop publication recognizes federal and industry information technology leaders who make the government more efficient and effective in a variety of ways. This year's FedScoop 50 Awards celebrate the tireless leaders who have made a lasting impact on the community and the nation in 2020, particularly in regard to how they used technology to mitigate and overcome the challenges of the COVID-19 pandemic.

DON CIO Aaron Weis was selected as a Golden Gov: Executive of the Year, and DON Chief Information Security Officer Chris Cleary was selected as a Cybersecurity Leader of the Year.

Though they were not able to celebrate the winners at an awards ceremony this year due to COVID-19 limitations, FedScoop interviewed this year's winners of the Golden Gov: Executive of the Year category via video on the challenges they faced this year, how they overcame them, and what they look forward to in 2021.

DON CIO congratulates all of the winners and finalists.

For the winners' interviews, and full list of 2020 FedScoop 50 Award Winners, visit: Mr. Weis appears at 6:37 in the video.

Related News
Related CHIPS Magazine