Tag Results

Tag Results for: GIG Standards
 
Tuesday, June 15, 2021
WASHINGTON — The Army plans to replicate the long distances it could see in future battles during its 2021 iteration of ...
Monday, June 14, 2021
"Cloud devices employed by warfighters at the tactical edge ... will ensure warfighters are retaining data, feeding it ...
Wednesday, May 12, 2021
CAMP HANSEN, Japan -- When addressing the subjects of technology and innovation in his 2020 statement to the Senate Armed ...
Tuesday, May 11, 2021
Available and reliable tactical data and communications networks are critical in modern warfare – especially as adversaries ...
Tuesday, May 4, 2021
U.S. Space Command supports the geographic combatant commanders by defending the space assets used by all commands that are ...
Monday, April 26, 2021
SAN DIEGO (NNS) – The Acting Secretary of the Navy met with leaders and key innovators in San Diego April 21, for an update ...
Friday, April 16, 2021
NORFOLK, Va. (NNS) – Combined Joint Operations from the Sea (CJOS) Center of Excellence (COE) hosted the Future Maritime ...
Wednesday, April 14, 2021
ABERDEEN PROVING GROUND, Md. -- To build a force capable of meeting the evolving demands of warfare, Army, Air Force and ...
Tuesday, April 13, 2021
The Joint Force Headquarters-Department of Defense Information Network commander and Defense Information Systems Agency ...
Tuesday, April 13, 2021
PETERSON AIR FORCE BASE, Colo., – U.S. Army Gen. James Dickinson hosted a conference March 30-31 gathering his primary ...
Monday, April 12, 2021
ARLINGTON, Va. -- The Space Force released the organizational structure for its new Space Systems Command April 8. The ...
Friday, April 9, 2021
SAN DIEGO (NNS) -- The Vice Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff (VCJCS), the Vice Chief of Naval Operations (VCNO), and ...
Tuesday, April 6, 2021
Peterson Air Force Base, Colo., – More than 100 U.S. Space Command personnel and 900 total participants took part in Global ...
Friday, April 2, 2021
FORT HUACHUCA, Ariz., The renowned theoretical physicist, Stephen Hawking once said, “Computers will overtake humans with ...
Thursday, April 1, 2021
HANSCOM AIR FORCE BASE, Mass. (AFNS) -- Air Force and industry leaders came together to discuss digital engineering and ...
Wednesday, March 31, 2021
At the virtual Association of the United States Army Global Force Next symposium earlier this month, Army Futures Command’s ...
Monday, March 29, 2021
The radio frequency (RF) spectrum is a scarce resource that is becoming increasingly congested and contested as demand for ...
Friday, March 19, 2021
GRAND FORKS AIR FORCE BASE, N.D. -- Pilots and sensor operators from 348th Reconnaissance Squadron provided RQ-4 Global Hawk ...
Thursday, March 18, 2021
NORTH CHARLESTON, S.C. - Naval Information Warfare Center Atlantic recently released Security Content Automation Protocol ...
Friday, March 5, 2021
WASHINGTON (AFNS) -- Headquarters U.S. Air Forces in Europe & Air Forces Africa hosted a joint, multi-national Combined ...
Tuesday, March 2, 2021
As a business executive, the Chief Information Officer (CIO) challenges executive leadership to think strategically about ...
Monday, March 1, 2021
FORT GEORGE G. MEADE, Md. – Air Force Lt. Gen. Robert Skinner assumed command of the Joint Force Headquarters – Department ...
Friday, February 26, 2021
The United States' freedom to maneuver in space is a vital national interest that underpins national security, intelligence ...
Friday, February 26, 2021
It has been almost a year since the Defense Information Systems Agency, and many Department of Defense components, ...
Wednesday, January 13, 2021
CAMP PENDLETON, California – Marine Corps Tactical Systems Support Activity (MCTSSA) hosted U.S. Navy Rear Adm. Douglas ...
Monday, January 11, 2021
Director of National Intelligence John Ratcliffe today welcomed the U.S. Space Force (USSF) as the 18th member of the U.S. ...
Friday, January 8, 2021
Naval Information Warfare Systems Command (NAVWAR) joined more than 100 dedicated scientists, engineers, industry ...
Thursday, January 7, 2021
Last month the College of Information and Cyberspace at National Defense University, located on historic Fort McNair in the ...
Thursday, January 7, 2021
ABERDEEN PROVING GROUND (APG), Md. – Following the successful integration of its new more flexible and expeditionary network ...
Tuesday, January 5, 2021
What a year for the JAIC! The following is a look back at some of the highlights and stories of JAIC milestones and ...
Thursday, December 17, 2020
FORT BRAGG, N.C. (Dec. 11, 2020) – The Army is nearing completion of the pure fleet fielding of the 50th Expeditionary ...
Monday, December 14, 2020
FORT HUACHUCA, Ariz. - As the Information Technology Service Management (ITSM) environment within the Network Enterprise ...
Wednesday, December 9, 2020
terABERDEEN PROVING GROUND, Md. (December 7, 2020) - The Army is just a little over a month away from performing a ...
Tuesday, December 8, 2020
The Defense Information Systems Agency’s present and future industry partners joined the agency for a virtual Forecast to ...
Monday, December 7, 2020
It is easy to dismiss Artificial Intelligence as “just a fancy IT system that doesn’t affect me or my job,” but that ...
Friday, December 4, 2020
Army Gen. Mark A. Milley is a realist, and he sees future defense budgets, at best, remaining flat or possibly going down ...
Friday, December 4, 2020
The COVID-19 pandemic has not stopped or slowed down the Defense Information Systems Agency from transitioning off of legacy ...
Friday, December 4, 2020
On Nov. 11, the United States Space Force surpassed another milestone when it marked the one-year operational anniversary of ...
Thursday, December 3, 2020
A 2018 analysis by the Defense Department chief information officer and the Defense Information Systems Agency found ...
Thursday, December 3, 2020
The geopolitical world has changed mightily over a generation, but that is nothing compared with the changes in technology, ...
Wednesday, December 2, 2020
Defense Information Systems Agency Director and Joint Force Headquarters-Department of Defense Information Network ...
Wednesday, December 2, 2020
In what is typically one of the highest attended events of the symposium, DISA’s Special Assistant to the Director, Tony ...
Tuesday, December 1, 2020
WASHINGTON -- Close to 250 Army civilians supporting information technology and cyber missions are now training under the ...
Tuesday, December 1, 2020
The Joint All-Domain Command and Control framework is not just the bailiwick of communications personnel – it is warfighting ...
Monday, November 30, 2020
Join the Defense Information Systems Agency at AFCEA TechNet Cyber for a three-day virtual experience. From Dec. 1-3, DISA ...
Monday, November 23, 2020
WASHINGTON -- The Army’s G-8 said he has high hopes for modernization efforts heading into the next year, despite potential ...
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
ARLINGTON, Va. (AFNS) -- AFWERX will hold its inaugural Accelerate event, being held virtually, Dec. 7-11. The event will ...
Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Greetings friends, colleagues and mission partners, Seven months ago, none of us could have imagined that the novel ...
Friday, November 6, 2020
Usually held in the fleet concentration of Norfolk, Virginia, the Department of the Navy IT East Coast Conference was held ...
Thursday, October 22, 2020
ABERDEEN PROVING GROUND, Md. (October 19, 2020) – Leaders and developers in charge of deploying the Army’s simplified ...

Sort By

CHIPS is an official U.S. Navy website sponsored by the Department of the Navy (DON) Chief Information Officer, the Department of Defense Enterprise Software Initiative (ESI) and the DON's ESI Software Product Manager Team at Space and Naval Warfare Systems Center Pacific.

Online ISSN 2154-1779; Print ISSN 1047-9988
Hyperlink Disclaimer